>

Villa Holidays Paphos

Description Pictures Rental & Availability Brochure Inquiries Booking Form Car Rental Tourist Info` Flights Golfing Fishing Maps Links Sitemap Home

HK Villa Holidays Paphos

Villa Hieros Kepos Holiday Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

 

Reviews of the holidaymakers

 


John and Ann always strive to improve services and maintain standards. They always welcome comments on your stay at the villa Hieros Kepos in Paphos. We would appreciate your feed back which helps us make these improvements and keep high standards, so go to the post a review button below and offer your thoughts and comments on your stay. Your comments will be posted here for future prospective guests to see. Thank You.

guest email your reviews

 

Fantastic Villa *****
We met the lovely john and Ann at the property where he went through everything you needed to know and more! The villa is amazing they have put a lot of effort to add everything you need for an amazing and relaxed time. The view from the balcony of the sunset is brilliant. The kitchen is more than well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The BBQ has to be an industrial one complete with spit roast hot plates and grills ( very jealous) love it!

All rooms clean, roomy and well presented. The heated pool and hot tub were appreciated by all the pool towels, inflatables and sun loungers were all 1st class The whole set up is second to none, we will be back and would just like to say a big THANK YOU to John and Ann for there loan of their amazing villa. Also thank you for allowing us the late checkout made a perfect end to a perfect holiday.
John - Gail - Jessica - Bailey - Craig - Claire
October 2019

 


 4/5 **** Lovely Villa.
We all enjoyed our stay at the Villa HK. Plenty of space for the 6 of us. Welcome by John & Ann covered everything we needed to know and as we did not have a car rental, we appreciated the deliveries of water bottles for the villa cooler.


Michelle, Donovan, Christopher, Marina, David, Melanie. West Midlands. UK.
July 2019

 


5 star villa Hieros Kepos in Paphos:
Thank you John and Ann for a very warm welcome and use of the villa.
The villa is well looked after and had everything we needed. We have stayed in many villas and some can be described as "Lacking". Not the case here.
John came to clean the swimming pool and hot tub and gave us advise on places to visit, so we hired a car which was definitely a plus.
Pool and hot tub, shaded areas, lovely sea views....so what more can you ask for. Great place to site see and relax at the same time. We will be back.

Peter - Pauline - Kieran. Motherwell, Scotland.
June 2019

 


5 STARS: Thank you John & Ann for a warm welcome to your villa in Paphos. The villa is lovely and well looked after.
John & Ann explained all we needed to know around the villa and John came in twice a week to clean the pool and check the hot tub. When we asked John for a eating out recommendation, he told us "just a short walk from the villa was Costas taverna offering meze`s" and what a great experience that was with live Greek music on the weekend. Warning here.... do not eat after breakfast as the food just keeps coming. Great value was had.
Great fruit was available in the villa gardens and John told us to eat what we wanted as it would only go to waist. We felt welcomed here and both John & Ann definitely made it a home from home holiday.

Victoria - Chris - Tom & Kelly. Kent. UK.
May 2019

 


***** stars.
We were met by the owners john & ann who showed us round the villa and explained how everything worked, they supplied a welcome pack which included essentials until we got to supermarket which was most appreciated. The villa was stunning and very well maintained, pool and hot tub cleaned twice a week by john. Situated in a quiet cul de sac so you can relax but close enough to get to town, we were recommended to use rockys taxi which was excellent and we hired a car for couple of days. supermarket just a short walk from villa which has everything you need. I would highly recommend this villa as we had a fabulous week and it is really a home from home in every way and john & ann were great they could not have been anymore helpful, we will definately be returning in the near future.

Marion and George. Glasgow Scotland.
April 2019

 


***** 5 stars. Super villa with lovely views to sea. Bedrooms very comfortable and has everything and more to make your holiday a relaxing vacation. Must give a 5 star recommendation to anyone wishing to book a relaxing vacation.
John and Anne were very helpful to us all and Emma Rose enjoyed the private swimming pool. The weather was not kind to us but that did not stop us having a good time. When back in Cyprus we will look no further and book the Hieros Kepos again. Have a good year.

Mireille - Claude and family. France.
March 2019

 


We have rented this house from John and Anne end of March 2019 and we have to say that this was one of the best houses we have ever rented in the Mediterranean area. The house has 3 large bedrooms and every room has its own bath room. The living area is large and nicely equipped with high quality furniture and electronic entertainment system. The TV is really very large with hundred of channels. The kitchen has all necessary tools and again everything is modern and in very good shape. The complete house is very very very clean! We loved that! The highlight is the large private pool (which we did not use because it was to chilly outside) and the large and modern hot tub (that, we used every day in the evening, what can be more relaxing than sitting in warm bubbling water and watching the stars :-). The owners John and Anne are very kind and always helpful. This house is their baby and they really take care about it. You have a problem you call John and he will fix it. There is one nice restaurant in walking distance (Costa's) which is really good for local food and several within 10 minutes driving time. Check out the South African restaurant 'The Lodge' and the French restaurant 'Gabor' which we can recommend. To summarize our stay at this villa: large en-suite bedrooms, clean house with modern equipment and very friendly owners. Did I mention the hot tub :-)
We can highly recommend this house !!!

Uwe and Maria. Germany.
March 2019

 


A great villa. The kids loved the pool and good amount of space. Bbq..gas and charcoal...everything you could need catered for. John And Ann met us and provided us with essentials until we could get to supermarket. Definitely worth hiring a car..they drive on left as in UK so easy. Some great trips...turtle watching, parasailing and the water park good fun. Overall, a great holiday in a lovely location. Highly recommeded.

Catherine UK
Feb 2019

 


We were so looking forward to our holiday in Cyprus and staying at the villa did not disappoint. The location was ideal being near to Paphos with all of its amenities, history, beach and yet quiet enough to just chill out and relax. The villa was as described and so was the local information re supermarkets, places to eat and places to visit. The pool was brilliant for both adults and the grandchildren alike. With the hot tub, BBQ on hand our stay was made even more enjoyable. We hired a car for four days during our second week but would recommend getting one for longer as there is so much to see on the Island. The owners, John and Ann, met us on arrival and throughout our time there were readily on hand to help and advise, they really are a lovely couple. Thank you John and Ann. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to others.

Phil and Beverly Green. Preston. UK.
November 2018

 


For us the villa is in the perfect location, easy to find from directions supplied, short drive from airport and/or in to Pathos, Taverna in walking distance, supermarket a couple of minutes drive. It is situated in a quiet residential street, and is very peaceful and quiet. We hired a car but you could survive on taxi's/local transport from the main road, although Pathos too far to walk. John and Ann are lovely, genuine people who do all they can to make sure the villa is perfect and that you enjoy your stay. they met us at the villa to show us round and were on call the whole time we were there should we need anything, and although we didn't, it was reassuring to know. The villa is spotless, immaculately kept and fully kitted out with everything you could need. Didnt go on holiday to watch TV, but as the world cup was on, it was handy to have all the UK channels. DVD player was also handy for nights in. the Pool and Hot tub are spotless and amazing, the outside space is also well kept and spacious.
All 3 double bedrooms have on suit toilets and showers, the main bedroom also has a bath. Our favourite place to sit in the evening was the bedroom balcony overlooking the villages and the sea and looking at the big starry sky. Cant report much on local beaches as we didnt bother, but Pathos harbour and town have a nice feel to them. We found it handy having a car, pathos is too far to walk but there are local buses and of course taxi's. If you do hire a car, the roads are better than ours and driving on the same side as us makes getting around very easy. A handy base if you do want to do some exploring. All in all cannot praise the place and John and Ann's efforts enough and we will definitely be returning should we want a villa holiday in Cyprus again. Thanks John and Ann for you local knowledge and tips, and for making our holiday so trouble free by ensuring the villa is 100% immaculate.
Best Villa Holiday ever, relaxing, peaceful and luxurious!

Louise and Dave. UK
August 2018

 


5 STARS:
Well equipped and maintained, spacious, clean and a great view. Left on 20, for a stay in July 2018.  We chose this villa primarily because of its location between Paphos and the airport. It is set up high overlooking open ground with panoramic views towards the sea. The villa has plenty of space for three couples and is comfortable and well equipped. John & Ann were very helpful and efficient and kept the villa looking immaculate, including cleaning the pool and hot tub every 3 days which were excellent. The villa is at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with both on-road and on-drive parking. A hire car is pretty essential but a well stocked supermarket and a good taverna are a short walk away. Paphos is a good base from which to visit much of the western part of Cyprus including Akamas, Polis, Troodos and a multitude of interesting villages.

Nigel and Suzzane. UK
June 2018
 

 


This year due to many disappointments over the past few years taking our annual holidays in so called luxury 4 and 5 star hotels using our local high street travel agents, we decided to do something different this year. So we booked a short break in a villa from the internet and went self catering. After some debate we decided on Cyprus and booked the villa Hieros Kepos. What a difference, the villa was great and the owners we exceptionally helpful. The weather was pleasant for that time of the year and the private swimming pool we had heated at an extra cost but was worth every penny as the kids were never out of it. There is also a Spa hot tub that Jan and I spent most evenings using with a glass of wine at hand. Superb facilities and far better than any hotels we have stayed in over the past few years. We have booked again before our departure for later on this year.

Janet and Ron Brooking. Cheltenham.UK
March 2017


A lovely place to stay and relax.
This villa is highly recommended by my husband and I. We both are familiar with the surrounding area in Paphos as we've stayed at local seafront hotels in previous years. This year we came with our son and his young lady friend so we went for self catering and preferred a villa to an apartment as we wanted more privacy than an apartment complex would give us. The villa Hieros Kepos was a home from home experience with the hosts most welcoming and a great base point for our holiday. The owners John and Ann were on hand if needed any advice or help. On departure day we had a late flight and we were given the extra 6 hours stay at the villa at no cost to ourselves rather than spend sitting around the airport waiting on our flight back to UK. Fantastic hosts and fantastic service.  If we come back to
Cyprus we will contact you first.

David and Lisa Meadows with son Philip and friend Sophia. Bristol. UK


Koloni near to Geroskipou is beautiful village location in Paphos offering the perfect setting for a totally relaxing holiday. This villa has everything and more for our holiday expectations. Paphos has a historical past, that should be explored and is home to the famous 'Tombs of the Kings' and Aphrodite the " Goddess of Love" plus a wealth of archaeological treasures. The old town of Pano Paphos is a labyrinth of narrow streets and old style buildings and shops, some creating tin utensils in the middle of these streets. The harbour frontage is lined with med style tavernas, cafe`s and restaurants offering some of the local cuisines and freshly caught fish. This villa is close to all tourist places to visit either by local bus services or by car. We hired a car as this gave us the freedom of time.

Con & Paulette Fannon and family. Dublin.UK


Set in a quiet secluded area in the Paphos region, the villa offers its guests that perfect holiday in a setting of luxurious splendour to enable all to explore this timeless and unspoilt part of the island of Cyprus. A little ott perhaps but that how we felt holidays here in the villa Hieros Kepos which is named after the local village of Geroskipou..The three bedrooms are all en-suite and comfortable. The fully equipped kitchen was better than mine at home. All rooms are attractively furnished with air conditioning units. There is a large TV with all UK channels in the comfortable lounge and a selection of films and music for all tastes.. Outside there is the private pool, heating by gas was available but we just used the thermal pool cover. Also there is a hot tub, bbq`s and nice garden furniture all having great sea views.

David and Tina Tanner. Northfield. Birmingham. UK


BRILL.... Just brill !!
We have had a wonderful ten days at the Villa Hieros Kepos yet again. Ann and John were so helpful  and offered us a warm, friendly welcome to their villa in Paphos. They showed us around the villa and explained where everything was and answered our questions. The bedrooms have there own bathrooms with sea views from the balcony. The beds were very comfortable. The lounge and dining area`s  are spacious. Everywhere is lovely and clean. It was a great holiday. I can't fault the Villa Hieros Kepos in anyway at all and hope to return again next year. 

Darren & Kirsty, Sheffield. Yorkshire. England.

 


We will definitely be back and can not recommend the villa Hieros Kepos highly enough. 
Got to give this holiday a Five Star Rating.

The villa has a well equipped kitchen, as in home from home. Lounge is very comfortable with all the UK tv channels available including the sports channels. Hoorah. Great sea views and sunsets, all in a fantastic quiet setting. Located ten minutes walk to the local  supermarket, bakery or a very short drive into Geroskipou, where you will find good taverns, banks, a historic church in a super village square. The villa has a private heated pool, not that we needed the heating and a spa hot tub and bbq`s. We will be back and we highly recommend the villa Hieros Kepos for your Cyprus holidays. Thank you John and Ann for a wonderful holiday.
 
 Mark and Sharon. Huddersfield. Yorkshire. UK.


The holiday was fabulous. The villa was amazing. The weather was brillant. The location was superb. The owners John & Ann could not do enough for us. This place was spotlessly clean and not a cobweb insight. The villa has everything you want when on holiday. A private pool thats cleaned regular. BBQ facilities. Comfortable loungers to daily sun tan top ups. The sea view was a bonus as was the Spa. The bus stop is just 7 minutes walk away. The local buses go into Paphos seafront and you can also get to either Tom of the Kings, Coral Bay and many other local resorts around Paphos. We hired a car so we went all over the Island, including the Troodos mountains and surrounding villages. That was an amazing trip. We can't wait to go to Paphos again and
of course we will book this villa.

Brian and Bianca Dalton. Wetherby. Yorkshire. UK


We have just returned from a fortnight in this lovely villa and can definitely recommend this for a great relaxing holiday for any couples or families. On our arrival the villa, first thing we noticed was just how clean it looked and well presented everything was. The hosts were there to meet and greet us. There was a great welcome pack with everything you would need for a late arrival. The kitchen is very well equipped and the villa has a lovely large gas BBQ with oven hood which was great for the hot evenings to cook outside and enjoy the sunny evenings. The villa is located near to a great taverna called Costas and local shops with an excellent supermarket and bakery.
Outside areas are lovely and you are able to choose sunshine or shade to sit in at all times of the day. The pool was warmed up beautifully by the sun, so we never found it cold. John and Ann take a lot of pride in caring for their villa and were also very helpful with recommendations for restaurants, bus routes and places to visit. We did hire a car and found this useful to have. Every detail of this villa is carefully thought out and was truly a home from home with the added benefit of glorious weather. We would definitely return and would highly recommend this to others.
 
 Colin, Mary Jackson and family. Aberdeen. Scotland. UK


We were met by the owners John & Ann who showed us around the villa, explained were we could find things and offered a contact number ensuring they were not far away should we need help. The vill is very comfortable and spacious, well equipped. Great for either couples or families alike. The villa was clean, good sized swimming pool which is cleaned twice a week and more if you need it and garden area with fantastic sea views. The villa has a bathrooms for every bedroom and all with a/c.  A nice quiet area location but with easy access into Pafos touristy area`s. Coral Bay, Polis, Latchi are a short drive away.. Lots of local facilities, including the local tavern Costas that does local music at weekends. The local Geroskipou beach is close and just about a 4 minute drive from the villa. Had a super two weeks break and we have booked this villa again for 2016.

Bill and Fiona Thornton. Pool. Dorset. UK


Just had a weeks holiday at the Villa Hieros Kepos and we had a fantastic time for that time of the year. The villa was just perfect for us all, very clean and very well equipped. The heated swimming pool was well worth the cost of gas used. The sun terrace was ideal to catch the daily rays of sunshine and we tended to spend most of the time lazing around the heated pool. The location of the villa was excellent in a quiet small village location but within walking distance to the  shops in Geroskipou, where you can also catch the local bus into Paphos seafront with good bars, cafes and restaurants.
Every night at the villa, we would watch the sun go down from the pool terrace enjoying a bbq or our evening meal. A super break for both of us.
 
 Tom and Paula Newcastle.
UK
.


Had fantastic holidays in the villa Hieros Kepos, Paphos. The location was perfect for a restful and sunny family holiday and we enjoyed everything the villa had to offer us. The owners were perfect hosts. Thank you very much for everything, especially for organising the car rental and airport transfer.  The car rental company even phoned us to say that the driver would be 10 minutes late. We have never had such a good customer service. Thank you also for being so patient during the booking process and answering all our questions thoroughly. Great villa, great holiday. We will book with you again when taking our holidays in Cyprus.
  
  Peter & Mavis. Bristol. UK


The first thing that grabbed us about this villa property was not the great sea views location, the villa`s amenities nor the 3 bedroom accommodation, but the service throughout from the owners John & Ann. The very warm welcome on our arrival, to the lift to the supermarket to stock up on food, to the information on the island, where to eat, what to see, where to go and right through to our "sad the holidays over" departure day. The taxi arranged to take us to the airport was on time. An enjoyable holiday. It was like a personal hotel. The accommodation is perfect for 6, with enough room for us all, good air conditioning, a huge gas barbecue and a charcoal barbecue with super sea views and we also rented bikes.

David & Patricia. Edinburgh. Scotland


We found this a very relaxing and well appointed villa in a wonderful village just outside the touristy front of Paphos. The villa has lots of equipment for guests that we hardly used at all in the time we stayed, although we did use the mountain bikes.  The swimming pool and Spa was fantastic and got used every day as did the barbecues. Our hosts,  John and Anne, were very welcoming and showed us around the villa on our arrival,  the locality, the best beaches, good shops and supermarkets to visit. Anyway flying into Paphos airport and getting to the villa we found incredibly convenient using the brochure provided and was  just a short drive away.

Malcolm & Judy. Redruth. Cornwall.


Sanctuary in the sun
Our villa was in such a peaceful, ideal, beautiful village spot with great views over fields to the sea. The sunsets are in full view from the villas pool surround and should not be missed. It was a very comfortable stay, it is maintained well with top quality furnishings and the kitchen has everything you will ever need.. The heated  private swimming pool was well maintained and the water was clean and warm as it had a thermal pool cover that you use at night to keep the heat in the water. The villa has many books, films and games to keep you entertained and a large hdtv with sky features. There are several beaches, shops, taverns, bars banks all close by to the villa. Some beaches are  stony, some sandy and all were also very nice.
Highly recommended.

Pam and David.  Worcester. UK.


Excellent Holiday
Really enjoyed two weeks stay here in the villa Hieros Kepos, situated in a small village close to Pahos. The owners, John and Ann, were very helpful and friendly. The villas contents are wonderful with great attention to detail. Our bedroom was very comfortable, clean with a balcony and sea views. The other bedrooms are also comfortable and all have there own bathrooms. A bonus. There was a problem with the shower fitting which was replaced within two hours of reporting it to the owners.  We didn't eat out much as the villa has two bbq`s, one is gas operated and the other the standard charcoal. There is a  tavern called Costas which is a short walk from the villa and has Greek music and dancing entertainment which was good and not overpowering. We would definitely return and thank them for a lovely holiday.


Graham & Jules.  York. UK.


Villa Hieros Kepos is in a peaceful rural location
but it is still quite close to the delightful village of Geroskipou where Turkish Delight is produced in a cottage style industry. The villa is spotlessly clean and the sheets were changed halfway through the week and the pool was cleaned twice weekly. Lovely to hear the goats and sheep bells as they are herded some mornings and evening across the fields below the villa. The villa situated in the small village of Koloni is just a short walk to the shops dotted around the village and it's not a tourist commercialised centre at all. The car hire was a boon as we explored a bit but decided the villa were the best places to be, sitting around the pool, dipping into the hot tub and having a bbq in the evening. Total relaxing BLISS and we really wish we could have stayed longer.
If we come back to Paphos, we know where to book and can advise others,

"Look no further"  Jack & Doreen. Devon.UK.


A Perfect Romantic Get Away for us
We cannot praise the villa owners, John and Ann enough for the easy booking procedures and they offered us helpful advice before we booked! The villa is perfect for a romantic get away. The condition of the property was brilliant and better than we could of expected. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked with all modern appliances, the living area downstairs lounge area is very comfortable and has many dvd of music to listen to, films to watch on a biggy HDtv, dining area close to the kitchen is airy and light, all the bedrooms and a balcony with stunning views is breathtaking. The villa is set within a small village surrounded by olive groves and fruit tree fields and coming from London we were struck by the absolute quiet and serenity of the place. We cannot recommend this villa enough. No complaints whatsoever. The all important air-con in every room is very effective.

Mike and Jess. London.UK.

 


NO FEES - BOOK YOUR VILLA HOLIDAY with TOTAL CONFIDENCE
BOOK DIRECT through the villa owners John & Ann

Standard Payments:
Bank transfer - 100.00 sterling deposit secures your holiday requested dates.
Balance is then payable 4 weeks prior to your arrival date.

CASH on Arrival Payments:
Due to reports in the media of non existing villas and bank transfer fraud, victims have fallen to an increasingly common fraud - scam where criminals
hijack the details of overseas villas, or use totally fake details to dupe thousands of pounds from unsuspecting holidaymakers.
If unsure, always telephone
the owners direct.

Bank transfer - 100.00 sterling deposit secures your holiday requested dates.
Balance is then payable CASH on arrival at the villa.
                                                                                    
 
HKvilla book with total confidence        
Download the Villa Hieros Kepos Booking Form    

 
 

BOOK YOUR VILLA HOLIDAY with TOTAL CONFIDENCE
BOOK through one of our VILLA BOOKING AGENTS

 
      TripAdvisor for Accommodation,Flights,Restaurants,HK Villa Paphos - Book your best every
  trip. Millions of traveler reviews, photos and maps from TripAdvisor.  With over 250 million
  reviews and opinions from travelers all around the world, TripAdvisor makes it easy to find the
  lowest airfares, best villas, hotels, accommodation, great restaurants and fun things to do
  wherever you go. All just a tap away.
 
      Booking.com  
  Open a booking.com account and we will sync your previous searches, picking up where you
  left off on any device. Our apps give you the flexibility to find a place you would like to stay.
  With just one tap you can find the best rates in hotels and villas. Switch easily between your
  computer, smart phone or tablet
 
rentalsystems
from
clickstay
    rentalsystems and clickstay provide owners and agents of holiday rental properties with a
  property management system to manage their bookings. You can list as many properties as
  you like on
rentalsystems and clickstay. You can use our search functions, embedded
  into your website, or within your rentalsystems page, to allow renters to choose a holiday
  rental property.
 
HomeAway     HomeAway  
 
Holiday Villas and Apartments for Rental at:  https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8057959  
  Choose from a wide selection of self catering holiday homes, cottages, chalets, villas,
  apartments and bed and breakfasts worldwide to include the Villa Hieros Kepos in Paphos.
 
www.homeaway.co.uk                                         

Villa Hieros Kepos

Design by EasyWebs 1998
Villa Hieros Kepos Rentals
All contents copyrighted.
                                                 

 

Contact or Search for Holiday Villas Rentals in Paphos

  HK villa Booking Information
 
 
  Website:   http://www.cyprus-villa-holidays.co.uk
  Emails:       cyprusvilla@hotmail.com
  Telephone: (Cyprus + 357)   99 801235

     Like us on   
Tripadvisor.com for your Villas Rentals Paphos