travel advisor,villa holiday,holidays,holiday packages,holiday package,travel package,travel packages,travel,hotel,hotels,motel,inn,guide book,tourist reviews,reviews,popular,plan,air fare,cheap,discount,attractions,advice

    Guest Reviews
          Villa Hieros Kepos
            Paphos

Home   Villa Description   Villa Pictures   Rental Rates   Availability   Brochure   Enquiry Form   Booking Form
Car Rental   Golfing   Fishing  Tourist info`    Book a Flight   Maps & Weather  Reviews  Links
 

Villa Holiday Advisor

 

Guest Reviews

 
 
   We strive to improve our services and welcome guest comments about your holiday experiences at our villa.  If you have stayed in our villa Hieros
    Kepos
and would like to send us your feedback, please do so by clicking the Post a Review button below and offer your thoughts and comments.
   
We hope you have enjoyed your stay and if so, we would really appreciate you leaving a review of our villa and services for future prospective
    guests to see. Your ratings and comments will be published on this website. 
 
  Please note that review contents are checked before being published, so please do not submit advertising material.   
 
 
 

Guests Reviews for the Villa Hieros Kepos 2015

Traveller ratings out of 10

This year due to many disappointments over the past few years taking our annual holidays in so called luxury 4 and 5 star hotels using our local high street travel agents, we decided to do something different this year. So we booked a short break in a villa from the internet and went self catering. After some debate we decided on Cyprus and booked the villa Hieros Kepos. What a difference, the villa was great and the owners we exceptionally helpful. The weather was pleasant for that time of the year and the private swimming pool we had heated at an extra cost but was worth every penny as the kids were never out of it. There is also a Spa hot tub that Jan and I spent most evenings using with a glass of wine at hand. Superb facilities and far better than any hotels we have stayed in over the past few years. We have booked again before our departure for later on this year.

Janet and Ron Brooking. Cheltenham.UK
Review received January 2015


 Date

 
 06/01/15
 Weather   7/10
 Length of Stay   1 week
 Accommodation   09/10
 Location   10/10
 Overall Stay   09/10

 

A lovely place to stay and relax.
This villa is highly recommended by my husband and I. We both are familiar with the surrounding area in Paphos as we've stayed at local seafront hotels in previous years. This year we came with our son and his young lady friend so we went for self catering and preferred a villa to an apartment as we wanted more privacy than an apartment complex would give us. The villa Hieros Kepos was a home from home experience with the hosts most welcoming and a great base point for our holiday. The owners John and Ann were on hand if needed any advice or help. On departure day we had a late flight and we were given the extra 6 hours stay at the villa at no cost to ourselves rather than spend sitting around the airport waiting on our flight back to UK. Fantastic hosts and fantastic service.  If we come back to Cyprus we will contact you first.

David and Lisa Meadows with son Philip and friend Sophia. Bristol. UK
Review received February 2015


 Date

 
 17/01/15
 Weather   8/10
 Length of Stay   1 week
 Accommodation   09/10
 Location   09/10
 Overall Stay   09/10

 

Koloni near to Geroskipou is beautiful village location in Paphos offering the perfect setting for a totally relaxing holiday. This villa has everything and more for our holiday expectations. Paphos has a historical past, that should be explored and is home to the famous 'Tombs of the Kings' and Aphrodite the " Goddess of Love" plus a wealth of archaeological treasures. The old town of Pano Paphos is a labyrinth of narrow streets and old style buildings and shops, some creating tin utensils in the middle of these streets. The harbour frontage is lined with med style tavernas, cafe`s and restaurants offering some of the local cuisines and freshly caught fish. This villa is close to all tourist places to visit either by local bus services or by car. We hired a car as this gave us the freedom of time.

Con & Paulette Fannon and family. Dublin.UK
Review received February 2015


 Date

 
 28/01/15
 Weather   6/10
 Length of Stay   1 week
 Accommodation   09/10
 Location   08/10
 Overall Stay   09/10

 

Set in a quiet secluded area in the Paphos region, the villa offers its guests that perfect holiday in a setting of luxurious splendour to enable all to explore this timeless and unspoilt part of the island of Cyprus. A little ott perhaps but that how we felt holidays here in the villa Hieros Kepos which is named after the local village of Geroskipou..The three bedrooms are all ensuite and comfortable. The fully equipped kitchen was better than mine at home. All rooms are attractively furnished with air conditioning units. There is a large TV with all UK channels in the comfortable lounge and a selection of films and music for all tastes.. Outside there is the private pool, heating by gas was available but we just used the thermal pool cover. Also there is a hot tub, bbq`s and nice garden furniture all having great seaviews.

David and Tina Tanner. Northfield. Birmingham. UK
Review received April 2015


 Date

 
 13/02/15
 Weather   9/10
 Length of Stay   1 week
 Accommodation   09/10
 Location   10/10
 Overall Stay   09/10

 

BRILL.... Just brill !!
We have had a wonderful ten days at the Villa Hieros Kepos yet again. Ann and John were so helpful  and offered us a warm, friendly welcome to their villa in Paphos. They showed us around the villa and explained where everything was and answered our questions. The bedrooms have there own bathrooms with sea views from the balcony. The beds were very comfortable. The lounge and dining area`s  are spacious. Everywhere is lovely and clean. It was a great holiday. I can't fault the Villa Hieros Kepos in anyway at all and hope to return again next year. 

Darren & Kirsty, Sheffield. Yorkshire. England.
Review received May 2015


 Date

 
 09/05/15
 Weather   10/10
 Length of Stay   10 days
 Accommodation   10/10
 Location   10/10
 Overall Stay   10/10

 

We will definitely be back and can not recommend the villa Hieros Kepos highly enough.  Got to give this holiday a Five Star Rating.
The villa has a well equipped kitchen, as in home from home. Lounge is very comfortable with all the UK tv channels available including the sports channels. Hoorah. Great sea views and sunsets, all in a fantastic quiet setting. Located ten minutes walk to the local  supermarket, bakery or a very short drive into Geroskipou, where you will find good taverns, banks, a historic church in a super village square. The villa has a private heated pool, not that we needed the heating and a spa hot tub and bbq`s. We will be back and we highly recommend the villa Hieros Kepos for your Cyprus holidays. Thank you John and Ann for a wonderful holiday.

Mark and Sharon. Huddersfield.Yorkshire.UK.
Review received July 2015


 Date

 
 17/06/15
 Weather   10/10
 Length of Stay   12 days
 Accommodation   10/10
 Location   10/10
 Overall Stay   10/10

 

The holiday was fabulous. The villa was amazing. The weather was brillant. The location was superb. The owners John & Ann could not do enough for us. This place was spotlessly clean and not a cobweb insight. The villa has everything you want when on holiday. A private pool thats cleaned regular. BBQ facilities. Comfortable loungers to daily sun tan top ups. The sea view was a bonus as was the Spa. The bus stop is just 7 minutes walk away. The local buses go into Paphos seafront and you can also get to either Tom of the Kings, Coral Bay and many other local resorts around Paphos. We hired a car so we went all over the Island, including the Troodos mountains and surrounding villages. That was an amazing trip. We can't wait to go to Paphos again and
of course we will book this villa.

Brian and Bianca Dalton. Wetherby. Yorkshire. UK
Review received July 2015


 Date

 
 28/06/15
 Weather   10/10
 Length of Stay   12 days
 Accommodation   10.5/10
 Location   10/10
 Overall Stay   11/10

 

We have just returned from a fortnight in this lovely villa and can definitely recommend this for a great relaxing holiday for any couples or families. On our arrival the villa, first thing we noticed was just how clean it looked and well presented everything was. The hosts were there to meet and greet us. There was a great welcome pack with everything you would need for a late arrival. The kitchen is very well equipped and the villa has a lovely large gas BBQ with oven hood which was great for the hot evenings to cook outside and enjoy the sunny evenings. The villa is located near to a great taverna called Costas and local shops with an excellent supermarket and bakery.
Outside areas are lovely and you are able to choose sunshine or shade to sit in at all times of the day. The pool was warmed up beautifully by the sun, so we never found it cold. John and Ann take a lot of pride in caring for their villa and were also very helpful with recommendations for restaurants, bus routes and places to visit. We did hire a car and found this useful to have. Every detail of this villa is carefully thought out and was truly a home from home with the added benefit of glorious weather. We would definitely return and would highly recommend this to others.

Colin, Mary Jackson and family. Aberdeen. Scotland. UK
Review received August 2015


 Date

 
 27/07/15
 Weather   09/10
 Length of Stay   2 week
 Accommodation   09/10
 Location   10/10
 Overall Stay   09/10

 

We were met by the owners John & Ann who showed us around the villa, explained were we could find things and offered a contact number ensuring they were not far away should we need help. The vill is very comfortable and spacious, well equipped. Great for either couples or families alike. The villa was clean, good sized swimming pool which is cleaned twice a week and more if you need it and garden area with fantastic sea views. The villa has a bathrooms for every bedroom and all with a/c.  A nice quiet area location but with easy access into Pafos touristy area`s. Coral Bay, Polis, Latchi are a short drive away.. Lots of local facilities, including the local tavern Costas that does local music at weekends. The local Geroskipou beach is close and just about a 4 minute drive from the villa. Had a super two weeks break and we have booked this villa again for 2016.

Bill and Fiona Thornton. Pool. Dorset. UK
Review received August 2015


 Date

 
 18/08/15
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay   2 week
 Accommodation   10/10
 Location   10/10
 Overall Stay   10/10

 

 


 Date

 
September
 Weather  
 Length of Stay  
 Accommodation  
 Location  
 Overall Stay  

 

 


 Date

 
September
 Weather  
 Length of Stay  
 Accommodation  
 Location  
 Overall Stay  

 

 


 Date

 
October
 Weather  
 Length of Stay  
 Accommodation  
 Location  
 Overall Stay  

 

 


 Date

 
October
 Weather  
 Length of Stay  
 Accommodation  
 Location  
 Overall Stay  

 

Janet and Ron Brooking have rebooked for a ten day holiday having stayed in January this year.


 Date

 
November
 Weather  
 Length of Stay  
 Accommodation  
 Location  
 Overall Stay  

 


 Date

 
November
 Weather  
 Length of Stay  
 Accommodation  
 Location  
 Overall Stay  

 

 


 Date

 
December
 Weather  
 Length of Stay  
 Accommodation  
 Location  
 Overall Stay  

 

 


 Date

 
December
 Weather  
 Length of Stay  
 Accommodation  
 Location  
 Overall Stay  

 

Guests Reviews for the Villa Hieros Kepos 2014

Traveller ratings out of 10


We have just had a weeks holiday at the Villa HierosKepos and we had a fantastic time for that time of the year. The villa was just perfect for us all, very clean and very well equipped. The heated swimming pool was well worth the cost of gas used. The sun terrace was ideal to catch the daily rays of sunshine and we tended to spend most of the time lazing around the heated pool. The location of the villa was excellent in a quiet small village location but within walking distance to the  shops in Geroskipou, where you can also catch the local bus into Paphos seafront with good bars, cafe`s and restaurants.
Every night at the villa, we would watch the sun go down from the pool terrace enjoying a bbq or our evening meal. A super break for both of us.

Tom and Paula Newcastle. UK.
Review received February 2014


 Date

 
 14/01/14
 Weather   8/10
 Length of Stay   1 week
 Accommodation   9/10
 Location   9/10
 Overall Stay   9/10

 

We had fantastic holidays in the villa Hieros Kepos, Paphos. The location was perfect for a restful and sunny family holiday and we enjoyed everything the villa had to offer us. The owners were perfect hosts. Thank you very much for everything, especially for organising the car rental and airport transfer.  The car rental company even phoned us to say that the driver would be 10 minutes late. We have never had such a good customer service. Thank you also for being so patient during the booking process and answering all our questions thoroughly. Great villa, great holiday. We will book with you again when taking our holidays in Cyprus.

Peter & Mavis. Bristol. UK
Review received March 2014


 Date

 
05/03/14
 Weather   9/10
 Length of Stay   2 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location   9/10
 Overall Stay   9/10

 

.
This is a very well equipped holiday villa with its own pool.  The living space is very large and arranged on 2 floors. The upper floor has 3 bedrooms all
with there own facilities and are very comfortable.
Downstairs combines a dining room space with sitting room and kitchen all in one. The bathrooms showers are of a very good standard and the free laptop and the wifi worked very well. It feels like a home from home rather than a rented holiday accommodation. The kitchen is well stocked with plenty of glasses, crockery and cutlery. Outside is the swimming pool with great sea views, a spa hot tub, 2 bbq`s and sun loungers with cushions and parasols. A superb holiday.

Brian & Francis. Middlesex. UK
Review received April 2104


 Date

 
02/04/14
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  9/10
 Overall Stay  9/10

 

The first thing that grabbed us about this villa property was not the great sea views location, the villa`s amenities nor the 3 bedroom accommodation, but the service throughout from the owners John & Ann. The very warm welcome on our arrival, to the lift to the supermarket to stock up on food, to the information on the island, where to eat, what to see, where to go and right through to our "sad the holidays over" departure day. The taxi arranged to take us to the airport was on time. An enjoyable holiday. It was like a personal hotel. The accommodation is perfect for 6, with enough room for us all, good air conditioning, a huge gas barbecue and a charcoal barbecue with super sea views and we also rented bikes.

David & Patricia. Edinburgh. Scotland
Review received July 2014


 Date

 
05/06/14
 Weather  11/10
 Length of Stay  3 weeks
 Accommodation  9/10
 Location  9/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

We found this a very relaxing and well appointed villa in a wonderful village just outside the touristy front of Paphos. The villa has lots of equipment for guests that we hardly used at all in the time we stayed, although we did use the mountain bikes.  The swimming pool and Spa was fantastic and got used every day as did the barbecues. Our hosts,  John and Anne, were very welcoming and showed us around the villa on our arrival,  the locality, the best beaches, good shops and supermarkets to visit. Anyway flying into Paphos airport and getting to the villa we found incredibly convenient using the brochure provided and was  just a short drive away.

Malcolm & Judy. Redruth. Cornwall.

Review received September 2014


 Date

 
13/08/14
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  3 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Guests Reviews for the Villa Hieros Kepos 2013

Traveller ratings out of 10


Taking a quick break
We chose this villa because it seemed to meet all our requirements, but until you actually get there you can never be sure of what you have booked. I have to say that we weren't disappointed and in almost every aspect of our expectations, all were exceeded. The pics on the website show the quality of Villa, but they don't fully do it justice and they certainly don't give you a true appreciation of the standards. It is really spacious, very well equipped and furnished, and well maintained. The only disappointment we had was that when our 10 days were up, we had to leave it for someone else to enjoy.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and would also give a big thumbs up to the villas owners, John & Ann, who provided excellent customer service both before and during our holiday.  Kevin and Patricia.  Bucks.UK.

Review received January 2013


 Date

 
 22/01/13
 Weather  06/10
 Length of Stay  10 days
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  08/10

 

Late booking for a well deserved break
The villa Hieros Kepos proved to be perfect for what we wanted from our villa  holiday that we booked over the net at the last minute. The old historic village of Geroskipou was a dream to visit with its five domed church, shops, tavernas, turkish delight industry with a modern village square with fountains. For those that like walking, take the stroll from the villa down through country lanes to Rico`s beach. t's possible to hire a car locally and there is a big choice of companies, but John booked a car for us through Trust rentals in Paphos who he assured offered good rates with gauranteed first class service. We were there in February and we found that it was very quiet time of the year both during the day and at night and so proved a totally perfect location for a family get away from it all holiday. A huge thanks to the owners John & Ann for allowing us to stay in their villa.  Colin & Trudy. London. UK.

Review received February 2013


 Date

 
 09/02/13
 Weather  09/10
 Length of Stay  1 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

Sanctuary in the sun
Our villa was in such a peaceful, ideal, beautiful village spot with great views over fields to the sea. The sunsets are in full view from the villas pool surround and should not be missed. It was a very comfortable stay, it is maintained well with top quality furnishings and the kitchen has everything you will ever need.. The heated  private swimming pool was well maintained and the water was clean and warm as it had a thermal pool cover that you use at night to keep the heat in the water. The villa has many books, films and games to keep you entertained and a large hdtv with sky features. There are several beaches, shops, taverns, bars banks all close by to the villa. Some beaches are  stony, some sandy and all were also very nice.
Highly recommended. Pam and David.  Worcester. UK.

Review received March 2013


 Date

 
 06/03/13
 Weather  09/10
 Length of Stay  2 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Excellent Holiday
Really enjoyed two weeks stay here in the villa Hieros Kepos, situated in a small village close to Pahos. The owners, John and Ann, were very helpful and friendly. The villas contents are wonderful with great attention to detail. Our bedroom was very comfortable, clean with a balcony and sea views. The other bedrooms are also comfortable and all have there own bathrooms. A bonus. There was a problem with the shower fitting which was replaced within two hours of reporting it to the owners.  We didn't eat out much as the villa has two bbq`s, one is gas operated and the other the standard charcoal. There is a  tavern called Costas which is a short walk from the villa and has Greek music and dancing entertainment which was good and not overpowering. We would definitely return and thank them for a lovely holiday. Graham & Jules.  York. UK.
Review received April 2013


 Date

 
 06/04/13
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Villa Hieros Kepos is in a peaceful rural location
but it is still quite close to the delightful village of Geroskipou where Turkish Delight is produced in a cottage style industry. The villa is spotlessly clean and the sheets were changed halfway through the week and the pool was cleaned twice weekly. Lovely to hear the goats and sheep bells as they are herded some mornings and evening across the fields below the villa. The villa situated in the small village of Koloni is just a short walk to the shops dotted around the village and it's not a tourist commercialised centre at all. The car hire was a boon as we explored a bit but decided the villa were the best places to be, sitting around the pool, dipping into the hot tub and having a bbq in the evening. Total relaxing BLISS and we really wish we could have stayed longer.
If we come back to Paphos, we know where to book and can advise others, "Look no further"  Jack & Doreen. Devon.UK.

Review received April 2013


 Date

 
 27/04/13
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  12/10

Just returned from a week at the villa Hieros Kepos in Paphos.
What a comfortable and beautiful villa. The pictures on the web do not do the property justice. We were delighted to find that the villa had been newly decorated to a very high standard. All the rooms were very clean and  finished lovely. All the bedrooms were large with comfortable double beds and all had there own bathroom. Luxury. The master and second bedroom had a balcony with great sea views. Outside was the pool, hot tub which was a firm favourite with all the family. The jewel in this property's crown is the outdoor bbq`s and eating area by the pool, lit by candlelight we ate and chatted over glasses of local wines. The owners, John & Ann who could not do enough to assist us on our trip and
were so kind and accommodating . We squeezed the events of cycling, horse riding, a boat trip with dinner included during our delightful stay. We would definitely return. Janet and Fred. Portsmouth.UK.
Review received May 2013


 Date

 
 11/05/13
 Weather  08/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

A Perfect Romantic Get Away for us
We cannot praise the villa owners, John and Ann enough for the easy booking procedures and they offered us helpful advice before we booked! The villa is perfect for a romantic get away. The condition of the property was brilliant and better than we could of expected. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked with all modern appliances, the living area downstairs lounge area is very comfortable and has many dvd of music to listen to, films to watch on a biggy HDtv, dining area close to the kitchen is airy and light, all the bedrooms and a balcony with stunning views is breathtaking. The villa is set within a small village surrounded by olive groves and fruit tree fields and coming from London we were struck by the absolute quiet and serenity of the place. We cannot recommend this villa enough. No complaints whatsoever. The all important air-con in every room is very effective. Mike and Jess. London.UK.

Review received June 2013


 Date

 
 01/06/13
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  1 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Totally relaxing and welcoming holiday in Paphos
John & Ann, we just got back from Paphos in Cyprus this Saturday and had to let you know that we had an absolutely wonderful ten days holiday in your Villa Hieros Kepos. The villas accommodation was absolutely first class through out, very comfortable with everything provided for. You and Ann could not have been more helpful during our short stay. The very clean pool, the spa hot tub and both bbq were divine, so much so we never ventured too far from the villa. You are both excellent assets to your business and you obviously take great pride in your property. Your efforts to make sure that your guests are comfortable and have everything they need is clear to see.  John & Jill. Scarborough. Yorkshire.
Review received July 2013


 Date

 
 03/07/13
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  10 days
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Paphos and Villa Holidays are on the Menu....Just Great.!!!
This was our first time to Cyprus and we were not disappointed one bit. I don't really know what else I can say to you except "Cala" for everything you did for us, helping us arrange every small detail for our trip to Paphos in Cyprus. We absolutely fell in love with the country, the people, the sea, and of course, your Villa in Koloni, Geroskipou. It took your breath away, it was breathtaking. Your coordination in arranging for our pre booked car rental to pick us up at Paphos airport, meeting us at the villa and showing us around. Fantastic. You also arranged and booked us dinner on  the boat "Wave Dancer" with a firework display topping the night off, also Fantastic. We had wonderful meals, drank plenty of local wines, swam in the sea, snorkelled, and just relaxed  all day long in glorious sunshine.. We had the time of our life, and you both exceeded all of our expectations. Tina and Donald.  Peterborough.UK.
Review received August 2013


 Date

 
 14/08/13
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Villa Hieros Kepos
This villa was just perfect and has sun all day due to South facing. It is well laid out and fully equipped, no expense has been spared when this villa was built and furnished. Great sea views and super sunsets. We hired a car for a few days which gave us the opportunity to explore further a field and gave us the opportunity to see some amazing historic sites, beaches and locations. We also used public bus service which is reliable and easy to find and not far from the villa. We ate in the two local taverns, the best was Costas a short walk from the villa. The villa also has free WiFi  with code provided, which our teenagers appreciated. John & Ann were all extremely helpful from confirming our booking, to arrival and to departure, nothing was too much trouble. We would like to use this villa again and we would hire the car for the duration to enable us to discover more of this beautiful island. The McKinley Family. Manchester.UK

Review received September 2013


 Date

 
 04/09/13
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

A heavenly relaxing holiday
we returned from a two week stay at the Villa Hieros Kepos in Geroskipou, Paphos and what a pleasure it was! The whole of the villa is beautifully maintained, the gardens are a credit to both John & Ann and their hard working part time gardener. The villa was well fitted out, very very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The kitchen has everything you need, fine for cooking a breakfast, or making our own bread which was so good to smell. Lots of space. The  Wi-Fi was a surprise as I managed to get onto with my little Kindle, no problems, just needed the provided code. We have been to Kyrenia several times and we do know lots of places to go, but the fun is surely finding out places you have never been to before. Thanks to John for letting me check-in on line using his office printer for my boarding cards!  We will be back yet again. Cant keep away.  Terry, Maggie & family.  London.UK.
Review received September 2013


 Date

 
 18/09/13
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Look no Further. This Villa is Magic.
The title I placed says it all. We have had a wonderful twelve days at the Villa Hieros Kepos in a small village called Koloni which is very close to Geroskipou and only a five minutes drive into Paphos front where you find all the tourist places with cafe`s, bars, restaurants, hotels, not for us though. Ann and John were so helpful  and offered us a warm, friendly welcome to their villa in Paphos. They showed us around the villa and explained where everything was and answered our questions. The bedrooms have there own bathrooms with balcony. The beds were very comfortable. The lounge and dining area`s  were spacious, lovely and clean. John arranged for our requested car hire and the free transfers went smoothly. It was a great holiday. I can't fault the Villa Hieros Kepos in anyway at all and hope to return again next year.  Darren. Doncaster. Yorkshire. England.
Review received October 2013


 Date

 
 12/10/13
 Weather   09/10
 Length of Stay  12 days
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR 2013.
Late sending a review this year, but another Christmas and another New Year vacation with all the family together again for the festive season. Kids are no longer kids anymore, but they find plenty to occupy themselves with the heated pool and hot tub spa.
Exceptional weather here this year. No rain and glorious sunshine for most of the day. Plenty of walking done this year through country pathways and roads onto the local beach. Pity that a few of the Paphos restaurants appear to be closing at this time of the year, so we had more bbq`s than normal. We have provisionally booked again for next year. Hope we get the same weather. Great holiday in a great villa. Thanks John and Ann.

Kevin - Mary and kids.  Cheshire. UK.

Review received February 2013


 Date

 
 
18/12/13
 Weather   09/10
 Length of Stay   3 week
 Accommodation   10/10
 Location   10/10
 Overall Stay   10/10

 

Guests Reviews for the Villa Hieros Kepos 2012

Traveller ratings out of 10


This was an absolutely wonderful villa to call "home"
We came for valentine and a romantic few days break on the historic island of Cyprus, home to the Goddess of Love, Aphrodite. Our week plus a few days
spent in and around Paphos, was so relaxing. The villa is extremely well equipped with comfortable furnishings and beautiful decor. Centrally located to visit all the local coastal resorts and smaller villages throughout the Paphos region. This is a great area for wine lovers and there are three wine trails to follow. We would recommend this villa without hesitation to anyone. We have rented many villas throughout Cyprus and this is one has just become our favourite.

Itt was a peaceful stay there, we have recommended it to one of our friends who have booked to stay there in August for 2 weeks.  The owners are great and we are sure our friends will have an equally good experience.  Robin and Janet. Nottingham.UK
Review received February 2012


 Date

 
 11/02/12
 Weather  07/10
 Length of Stay  10 days
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

A relaxing and very charming holiday villa.
Nice owners who were very helpful when making an online booking easy and friendly. They met us our arrival at the villa, handed us the keys and showed us around and explained everything to us. This made us feel right at home. John arranged car rental at a good daily rate, which we appreciated. The villa
Hieros Kepos is detached and was everything the website said it was and more. The villa is situated in a small local village called Koloni, very close to Paphos front and has everything you need. All the furniture, large double beds are very comfortable. The swimming pool in the villa is heated on request and the water was fantastically warm when heated and was not that expensive for the gas. This allowed us to swim at anytime during any day of our stay.
The owners should be proud of the service they offer. It made our holiday.  Ian & Emily. Southport.UK.

Review received March 2012


 Date

 
 28/03/12
 Weather  09/10
 Length of Stay  3 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

Stayed at the villa Hieros Kepos for the pool, as it has gas heating
Was a good choice we both made.
We have stayed at over several places in Cyprus and this is a great value. John & Ann are amazingly friendly and very helpful owners of the villa. The villas location was excellent and as described on there website. Close to most daily amenities for milk, bread, papers and
local produce with huge supermarkets not too far from the villa. I forgot to empty the villas safe on departure day and the owners emailed me and returned my wallet with all monies and cards in tact. Cypriot  honesty. I would highly recommend this villa as the overall value for sterling spent was exceptional. I would recommend to rent a car as It makes getting around very easy and you will need to get out and see some amazing sites in Cyprus. There is Costas Tavern just over the road from the villa that has Greek music and fine dining. Well recommended by us both.  Peter & Wendy.  Mansfield. UK.

Review received April
2012


 Date

 
 28/04/12
 Weather  09/10
 Length of Stay  2 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

If you are looking for a place that is quiet, not crowded, and affordable, this villa is the one.
This a detached villa situated in a small local village close to shops and small supermarket and a short drive into the main resort of Paphos where tourist
restaurants, bars and cafes are found at tourist prices. Venture into the local villages for good food at easy on the pocket prices. The best is the Vineyard Taverna not far from Polemi.
The villa has 3 large bedrooms, all with bathrooms, hair dryers, all linen except for beach/pool towels, a large hdtv with local and sky channels, free wi-fi, books and games table, kitchen with everything you will ever need and includes a dishwasher, lauder room with washing machine and a security safe, and outside there is the a great swimming pool and hot tub with great sea views over the fields and a sunset over Paphos that takes your breath away. Hope to be back and will stay here again.  Michael and Nora.  Buckinghamshire.UK.
Review received June
2012


 Date

 
 09/05/12
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Fantastic from beginning to end
Viewing the villas website, all looked just what we needed and the information we received from the villas owners prior to our holiday booking being confirmed, was informative, very clear and easy to book. We tried to book two weeks but the villa was previously booked, so we went for the vacant week that was available. Glad we did. When we arrived at the villa we were really delighted to discover that it was in a fantastic quiet village location and not a tourist insight. The villa was spotlessly clean, well equipped with large double bedrooms and bathrooms with balcony, has a lovely well maintained heated pool and spa tub and outside furniture with parasols to soak up the all day sunshine. We had a fabulous holiday and would recommend this villa to anyone, including our very best friends.  Phil and Nancy.  Yorkshire. UK.

Review received July
2012


 Date

 
 25/07/12
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  1 weeks
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  12/10

Brilliant
We were met at the airport on arrival by our pre booked car hire owners, Anna and Christos, that John had arranged for us and taken to the villa. Anna  told us at what time we would be conveniently be picked up for our return flight home. The villa was amazing and larger than what we thought it would be from the pictures on the website, with open plan lounge and dining area, large bedrooms which all had there own bathrooms. Our first impressions were that the villa was very clean and tidy having fantastic sea views, a lovely swimming pool and the hot tub was excellent. We took the lovely walk in the mornings for
the milk, cereals and bread from the local shops. We will certainly be using villa booking procedures again and have already recommended the villa to most of my friends and family. Brian & Peta.  Romford.UK.

Review received August
2012


 Date

 
 20/08/12
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

Most fantastic holiday ever
Very unsure when booking any holidays online, but this was so easy, un complicated and so re-assuring by the owner John who advised me on many things I was asking. There was myself, my wife and family stayed in this villa, which was detached and spacious.  The villa was very clean, well furnished bright and every little detail had been thought of. The children thought the heated swimming pool was brilliant and the Spa tub was just what my aching back had been waiting for. Although only there for the one week,  the Cyprus weather did not let us down and on our return to back home, we did have the feeling of being chilled out. Will hire this villa again next year, a special thanks to John & Ann for helping to make this a wonderful holiday. Will be singing
your praises to
everyone we know.  Barry and Angela.  Newcastle. UK.
Review received September 2012


 Date

 
 26/09/12
 Weather  12/10
 Length of Stay  1 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Lovely villa in great location
We stayed at Villa Hieros Kepos in Koloni, Paphos for the two weeks of October. The villa is large, detached and exceptionally comfortable, with a heated swimming pool and is in a fantastic location in a small local village just a few minute's walk to the shops and nearest bar. Having the heated swimming pool and hot tub was a huge plus, particularly as the weather wasn't great for our first three days. John & Ann, were extremely helpful, offering local knowledge for visits we should make. It was good the owners had the basics, such as washing up liquid, kitchen cloths  & sponges, toilet rolsl in each bathroom, were provided, so all we had to do was top these up as we needed them.
All in all, highly recommendable villa.  Gordon and Pat.  Kent. UK.

Review received November 2012


 Date

 
 07/11/12
 Weather  08/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR in Paphos
Here we are again, another Christmas & New Year vacation for us all.  Wow, what Great weather for December.
Itís the little things that make the villa Hieros Kepos the reasons for coming back each year, kitchen well equipped, heated pool and hot tub, spacious bedrooms all with own facilities, great variety of activities from board games and crafts to music/ films DVDs and a 46" plasma TV with sky channels.  Moments like these are rare and utterly priceless in the life of a mother and well worth the investment when it comes to a holiday.
the wish for another holiday to recover from the one we just had. 
 Kevin - Mary and our teenagers.  Cheshire.UK.

Review received December/January 2011/12


 Date

 
18/12/12
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  3 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Guests Reviews for the Villa Hieros Kepos 2011

Traveller ratings out of 10


Golfing Holiday
We have just return from a two week golfing trip to Paphos, Cyprus and stayed in a detached villa recommended by some friends of ours and we were not disappointed with the villa or the golf. The villa Hieros Kepos is very handy for the Elia Estates golf course which was the mastermind of Sir Nick Faldo. Just an 8 minute drive from the villa and you have a wonderful vista to play the game you love. The golfing was fantastic, the villa superb, just everything you would need to be comfortable. The villa is located near to the old village of Geroskipou where Turkish Delight is made and about 15 minutes drive into Paphos.  Peaceful surroundings and the weather was great. We would recommend the villa and golf course to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday with a lot of golf thrown in.  We hope to get back again soon. Jeffrey & Mattie. Doncaster.UK
Review received March 2011


 Date

 
 02/03/11
 Weather  09/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Villa Hieros Kepos was exactly like the photographs on the website
A truly beautiful villa for our family vacation in March 2011. The whole procedure from the online booking, through to departure back home was very well managed by John. The villa was spacious well equipped and the perfect place for myself my wife and daughters in their teens. We enjoyed our time around the pool, relaxing on days where we were not out site seeing the historic side of Cyprus.
To summarise our holiday experiences, this was outstanding accommodation with a rating of a 5 star hotel, but where everyone had their own space and at the fraction for the cost a hotel would have been. We can highly recommend this villa and hosts and hope to
be able to return in the future. A big thank you to John & Ann. Bill and Florence. Glasgow. Scotland.

Review received March 2011


 Date

 
 30/03/11
 Weather  09/10
 Length of Stay  1 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

We stayed in the villa Hieros Kepos
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. The villa is beautiful with modern and comfortable furniture that distinguishes this villa from other villas we viewed
in Paphos, Located in a quiet village close to paphos center, has lots of space with the large double bedrooms all having there own bathrooms. The pool
was facing South, so we got sunshine all day long and the hot ub was divine to relax in. The kitchen was a home from home and very functionnal, having modern and many handy appliances. Very easy to walk to most of the required amenities and convenience stores are only 5 to10 minutes away. The owners, John & Ann are very professional in what they do and offer. Definitely a villa to recommend to all our friends and family and we will come back if we are able to.
Judith and Anthony. Peterborough.UK.
Review received April 2011


 Date

 
 27/04/11
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  1 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Golfing Vacation and a little bit of tourism
We were all very impressed with the villa Hieros Kepos and the owners John & Ann, The villa is in a great location for our golfing trip and all rooms are very comfortable with a/c and well furnished. Six golfers, three husbands and three wives, all returned to this beautiful villa each night to eat great bbq cuisines
and to watch fantastic views of the sun setting over Paphos. The heated swimming pool saw plenty of action and then relax around the pool in very comfortable loungers. In addition of the Golf Channel on the exceptionally large HDTV, we were in paradise.!!  If we are six again next year, we hope to return for yet another marvellous stay and golfing experience.
We all thank you very much for your hospitality.  Brian, Dave, Richards and wives Barbara, Steff and Julie. Yorkshire.UK

Review received May 2011


 Date

 
 18/05/11
 Weather  15/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  15/10

 

Dear John & Ann, just to say thank you for a great place to stay.
It was really lovely holiday with great weather and we would gladly recommend you to our friends and anyone wishing to book a villa in Paphos. I must
apologise for the plethora of emails I sent to you before we booked your villa, but having read of many  problems of scams in Spain when booking online, I was very nervous. But I need not have worried, as you were convincing and everything went smoothly. The villa was really well located for easy access to most places in Paphos and was very clean and very comfortable with all rooms having a/c and well furnished. The pool and hot tub was great and the sea views so relaxing to sit and watch the day go by.
Kind regards
James and Harriet. London.UK
Review received June 2011


 Date

 
 15/06/11
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  12/10

Brilliant Villa and had a great holiday.
A fantastic detached villa accomodation in a great quiet village location, away from the hum drum of the usual tourists, but having just a short drive to see all the historic sites. Everything was well maintained and the small problem we had with the air condition in the lounge was sorted exceptionally quickly by the owners. No hassle, no interregations we have had in the past at other villas in Cyprus.  We loved the pool and spa tub :-) and spent many an evenings cooling down in the pool after a very busy touring day. Really handy forl the local taverns/restaurants, banks, bakers and supermarkets. Thrassos was our first stop on the way to the villa for milk etc`, but we had all needed on arrival at the villa. We are now planning our 2012 holidays and I'm sure we will be regular visitors from now on. With a big Thanks to John & Ann.  Paul & Teresa. Kent.UK

Review received July 2011


 Date

 
 02/07/11
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  1 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Super villa with everything you need on holiday and includes free WiFi
This is our first visit to Cyprus and the villa Hieros Kepos in Paphos with our family of 2 adults and two teenagers. The villa is detached with beautiful gardens and a large private pool and hot tub, all to itself. The hosts of John & Ann are so friendly and helpful which made our holiday care free. We all went for morning walks around the surrounding fruit fields and onto the the village of Geroskipou, where we bought fresh food and had many bbq`s around the pool. The shopping is much more enjoyable than going to major supermarkets and there are heaps of great taverns and restaurants to choose from.
My husband took his laptop and the wifi was very reliable and welcoming to our children. Plenty to do around the villa with books, games and films to watch, but we ventured out to Troodos mountains and local villages. We will definitely be back Steve, Marina, Stephen & Katy. Bolton.UK.

Review received July 2011


 Date

 
 20/07/11
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  1 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Our 2nd visit to Villa Hieros Kepos
Its been over 4 years since we were here last in the villa and Paphos and we are looking forward to a relaxing holiday. The villa property itself is just amazing, detached with all mod cons, private pool with great Spa hot tub, in the middle of the quiet village of Koloni, surrounded by fields and farmers. It is easy access to the seafrontage, although it takes about 15 minutes drive, into Paphos where all the bars, cafe`s and restaurants are. Look for the local taverna`s though, away from tourist hot spots, as this is where you get great Cypriot mezes at very good prices. The villas accommodation has to be 5 star in my books with all bedrooms ensuite and all rooms have A/C. Thank you John & Ann for all the help in organising everything.  It was just perfect yet again.
I LOVE YOUR VILLA
HIEROS KEPOS.  Jan and Barty.  Rotherham. UK.
Review received August 2011


 Date

 
 24/08/11
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  3 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

This stay was exceptionally good.
The owners of the villa was exceptionally nice and helpful on our arrival. We travelled with our three year old and my in-laws. The detached villa was more than adequate space for all of us. The swimming pool is large, heated by gas, so was efficient in warming the water, not like some with solar panels which do not heat the water well in my opinion and we had it to ourselves. Everyone had a great time staying here. It was a nice to take local walks and explore nature at its best. I really can't say enough wonderful things about this place. It's great to see that other reviews are consistent with our experiences. Even if you are used to staying in a 5 star hotel, you will not be disappointed at all here. It has all the amenities anyone needs when self catering and its without the commercial feeling. Rather this feels much more like a home. Thank you to everyone at Villa Hieros Kepos. Sean & Catherine. London.UK.

Review received November 2011


 Date

 
 22/11/11
 Weather  08/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

Here we are again...Its is our CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR in Paphos
As usual, waiting to greet us from the airport at the Villa are our lovely hosts John & Ann. Another Christmas & New Year vacation for all the family to enjoy the festive season in superb accommodation and surroundings..
Itís the little things that make the villa Hieros Kepos the reasons for coming back year after year. The kitchen is well equipped, heated pool and hot tub, spacious bedrooms, all with own facilities. A great variety of activities from board games and crafts to music/ films DVDs and a 46" plasma TV with sky channels.  Not to mention the outdoor toys and inflatable`s  for the pool. We are so impressed with moments like these and utterly priceless in the life of a mother and father, its well worth the investment to get it right when it comes to a holiday.   Kevin - Mary and kids.  Cheshire.UK.

Review received December/January 2010/11


 Date

 
 17/12/11
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  3 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Guests Reviews for the Villa Hieros Kepos 2010

Traveller ratings out of 10


We will definitely be back and can not recommend the villa Hieros Kepos highly enough.  Got to give this holiday a Five Star Rating.
The villa Hieros Kepos is well equipped, as in home from home, with great sea views and sunsets, all in a fantastic quiet setting. Located just a few minutes walk to the local  supermarket, bakery or a very short drive into Geroskipou, where you will find good taverns, banks, a historic church in a super village square. The villa has a wonderful private heated pool, which we needed in January and was well used on our visit, a spa hot tub and bbq`s.
We will be back and we highly recommend the villa Hieros Kepos for your Cyprus holidays. Thank you John and Ann for a wonderful holiday.
See you next year.
Mark and Sharon. Yorkshire.UK.
Review received February 2010


 Date

 
 16/01/10
 Weather  08/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

Lovely villa to stay for a holiday.
A lovely place to stay and totally relax. My husband and I are familiar with the surrounding area's  of Paphos as we've stayed in several seafront hotels in the past, but decided to take a chance on a self catering holiday, in a private villa with a private swimming pool. This year we came with our two sons and their girlfriends. The villa, situated in a small village called Koloni, Geriskipou in Paphs was a home from home and a great base to take day trips out.
The local bus services are very good and fares very cheap, but we did hire a car through John`s recommendation for two weeks and ate out several
nights, the best being at the  "The Vineyard Taverna" in Letymbou where the hosts and food were excellent.
Thanks, John & Ann and we will be back again. Brian and Betty. Edinburgh.Scotalnd.
Review received March 2010


 Date

 
 13/02/10
 Weather  09/10
 Length of Stay  3 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

It is a well appointed villa with spacious accommodation and very helpful owners
We stayed at the villa Hieros Kepos for 14 nights in March 2010. Our flight was due in just after midnight and we had not visited Cyprus before, so we were a little concerned about getting to the villa, but John the owner, had emailed us with very good directions to the and details about collecting the villa keys.
We were thrilled with the accommodation and the rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean. All 3 bedrooms are en suite with showers and the master with a bath also.
We had a great nights sleep and the owners came the next day to ensure we were settled in and to answer any questions we had.
There was a welcome basket with bread, butter, milk, cereals, tea, coffee  and a bottle of wine, all free. T
he pool was bigger than we had expected and we could have had it heated, but the weather was very good.
We will definitely return to Cyprus sometime in the near future and we will be staying
at the villa Hieros Kepos if available. Dave & Stella. Coventry.UK..
Review received March 2010


 Date

 
 09/03/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  09/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

A Wonderful honeymoon in a wonderful villa
We stayed in the Villa Hieros Kepos for our honeymoon, and had a fantastic time here and there's a great sunset and sea view from the upstairs balcony and pool area. The villa is secluded,  impeccably clean and maintained by the owners. There's is a good sized private pool, spa hot tub and plenty of pool furniture and parasols. The villa has a booklet of recommended bars and restaurants, places to visit and maps which was well received.
We also used the suggested car hire company called Trust Car Rentals, which was very convenient as the car was delivered straight to the villa.
Koloni is a quiet village close to Geroskpiou and Paphos front and buying your daily milk, bread is just a short walk away from the villa. There are a few good supermarkets just a short drive way. Overall, stay at villa provides an excellent base from which to explore Cyprus, whilst being in a relaxing and secluded area. We had a fantastic holiday and would love to come back again soon. Mavis & George. York. UK.

Review received April 2010


 Date

 
 10/04/10
 Weather  09/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

We rated this villa a  5 ***** Villa that was Total Excellence !!!
We really enjoyed the villas location, sea views and the sunsets are to die for. The private pool, hot tub were a bonus. It is a lovely, clean and private villa.
It worked very well for all our family and the girls had there own bedroom and a bathroom each. Wonderful...NO arguments first thing in the mornings at who should be first. Not too far a drive into Paphos and the sea front where the  nightlife kept the girls happy. I had a few rounds of gold which was handily placed just 5 minutes drive. The course was built by Nick Faldo and has superb views down the valley and out to sea.
John and Ann, the owners of the villa, was very friendly and helpful and made our stay so comfortable and carefree from day we arrived to our reluctant departure. What a  great holiday we all had.  Paul & Laura. Newcastle.UK.

Review received April 2010


 Date

 
 24/04/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  12/10

Fantastic holiday in a villa close to Geroskipou, Paphos
We have been to Cyprus many times before but never to Pafos. We booked online, no fuss, very clear booking procedure at the villa in Koloni, Geroskipou and were not disappointed. The villa is large with a beautiful swimming pool area complete with sunbeds, outdoor furniture, parasols, hot tub and a 2 bbq`s, one gas the other charcoal.. The villa was exceptionally well equipped and comfortable furnishings, with 3 large double bedrooms all with bathrooms. There was free wifi connections which was handy. We found ourselves staying at the villa more than we had expected to as the pool and hot tub was so good.
We would recommend a car for trips out site seeing although the bus service is good and cheap. Hiring a car, especially in May as we found it so hot and making the walk to the shops or beach to be hard work. We ate at several taverna`s and enjoyed the local meze`s. Jack and Julia. Bromsgrove.UK.

Review received May 2010


 Date

 
 15/05/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  1 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  09/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

Wish we could have stayed for longer but its back to work. Very comfortable and relaxing holiday
We stayed in Villa hieros kepos in June for just over two weeks. We were a party of 4 adults looking for clean, comfortable accommodation in a quiet location and found that Koloni in Paphos was an ideal base. Villas has proper good quality DOUBLE beds, modern furnishings, clean decor, well equipped "home from home"  kitchen and a lovely heated swimming pool + hot tub + 2 bbq area. Each bedroom had its own bathroom and all the rooms were a good size with plenty of cupboard space and air con. John & Ann went out of their way to help us answer our questions with their great local area knowledge and advice. The villa is a 5 minute drive into Paphos and 2 minutes walk to local shops. We would definitely stay here again and If you like comfortable accommodation in a great location, then book the Villa Hieros Kepos. Thanks to John and Ann for looking after us so well. Bill & Judy. Leamington Spa.UK.
Review received June 2010


 Date

 
 01/06/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Just Brilliant...No others words, just brilliant !!!
My family and I stayed for a quickie break at the villa HK for 10 days. What an absolute treat we had. The villa was are spacious, very clean and all modern equipment and furniture you need to be comfortable. The swimming pool was very clean and kept us cool during the heat and so did the air-conditioning  throughout the villa. What impressed us the most was the hospitality of the owners John & Ann as nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay a happy one. They tended to all our needs and made sure that our holiday in Cyprus was one to remember. We would definitely go back to Paphos, Cyprus and would not hesitate to recommend this holiday villa to family or friends. A BIG thank you to John & Ann. See you again sometime soon. Its an all 10 rating for a 10 day holiday.  Kind Regards. The Bullard Family
Review received June 2010


 Date

 
 15/06/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  10 days
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 
 

We can not praise the Villa Hieros Kepos enough. 
The villa is beautifully presented in a nice location with everything you could possibly want included in well kept garden surroundings with lovely views of the sea and superb sunsets. It is a 10 minute short  leisurely walk or a 2 minute drive into the main local village of Geroskipou which has local shops including a Supermarket, Bakers, Taverns , Banks and much more. The four of us spent most of our time around the excellent swimming pool and in the Spa Hot Tub, ending our days with a BBQ, watching the beautiful sunset. We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning for another week later this year. It has to be full marks to the owners   John & Ann and their holiday villa.  Clive & Katherine with our friends Dennis &
Chris. Cornwall.UK.
Review received July 2010


 Date

 
 26/06/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Just returned home from our holiday on the Island of Cyprus.
Just had to write this review would to thank John and Ann for our fantastic time away in their villa in Paphos. The detached villa Hieros Kepos location was just perfect for us, in a quiet village not far from the muddling tourist crowds of Paphos front.. The villa was better than we actually thought we had booked
and the websites photographs dont do it justice. Its a really a nice quiet place but not too far to venture and play the tourist. The whole package experience
of selection, taking advice and booking was perfect and really did deliver a fantastic holiday break. So once again a very big thank you John & Ann. we
will be recommending you to family and others. Barry and Maggie. Sheffield. UK

Review received July 2010


 Date

 
 17/07/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

In peaceful location but within easy travel distances of plenty of historic sites
We
would just like to say how great John & Ann was when we was on our holidays last week in their holiday villa in Paphos. Very, very comfortable with everything one could wish for on a self catering holiday. BRILLIANT. Nothing was to much trouble for either of them to make our stay a memorable holiday and both went way beyond the call of duty. We asked for their advice on hiring a car and we were not disappointed with Trust rentals. A car is not essential as the bus service is cheap and reliable with late bus runs back to the local village of Geroskpiou, but we wanted to venture into the hills and visit Troodos mountains...the smells of those pine trees are intoxicating. Plenty of tavern`s and restaurants, but again we took John & Ann`s advice and went to the "The Vineyard Taverna" in Letymbou not far from Polemi. Great food and easy on the pocket prices. Peter & Hilary. Bristol.UK.
Review received August 2010


 Date

 
 04/08/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  3 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

Many Many thanks for making such a wonderful holiday experience for myself and my whole party who all reflect my views!!
We thought Villa Hieros Kepos looked too good to be true from the websites pictures, but we were really pleased and amazed that it was even more beautiful in the flesh. It was Immaculate. I will be visiting again next year. The kitchen was excellently equipped and we ate at Villa all but 5 nights and found everything we needed there. The three bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms are very smart and clean which we feel is very important. We were given all the information we needed about the area of Paphos and where to find the supermarkets, shops, bakers and banks which made it easy of our holiday.
All in all, I would highly recommend Villa Hieros Kepos to anybody looking for a relaxed holiday. I cant praise highly enough all the John & Ann did for us...thanks....You made our holiday the most enjoyable I have had. Lars & Chris. Hants.UK.

Review received September 2010


 Date

 
 11/09/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10

 

The location of this villa made our family holiday
It was in a quiet residential area of private villas but only 5 minutes drive to a wide choice of restaurants to suit everyones taste and budget. The villa was ideally situated and had plenty of space inside and out, with a large pool and plenty of sunbeds. The villa was spotless and cleaned every week and the pool twice a week while we were there. Without exception, John & Ann were outstanding in helping us make this holiday a success. Our travel to the villa was fast and efficient and the arrangements made for our final day were brilliant. With an evening flight and a toddler to entertain and having to vacate the villa at noon, as guests were coming in that day and we were a little concerned but we were transferred to a local restaurant with a pool and sunbeds and then collected at 3pm and taken to the airport for our flight home. That is Five star customer service. Heidi & Milton. Canada.

Review received October 2010


 Date

 
 09/10/10
 Weather  09/10
 Length of Stay  12 days
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

We all had a wonderful holiday
The villa hieros kepos was extremely clean, tidy and offered total comfort for us all. Everything we needed was there in abundance from kitchen knives/forks and plates to glasses and equipment. The swimming pool was very clean and the outside space well kept with a bonus of a spa hot tub. Although we missed John & Ann when they called to say hello, the instructions they had left for us were complete. We were provided with very good directions on how to get to the property and found it easy from the airport as it only took 15 minutes. There was good information in the villa about local amenities and other facilities and we would have no hesitation in re-booking with you again and recommending your villa to family and friends with confidence.  we do recommend car hire though to get into Paphos and go site seeing.  Peggy & Benjamin. Somerset.UK.

Review received October 2010


 Date

 
 22/10/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  2 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  09/10
 Overall Stay  09/10

 

CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR in Paphos
Waiting to greet us from the airport at the Villa was our lovely hosts John & Ann. Here we are again, another Christmas & New Year vacation for us all.
With its nice garden and heated pool the kids cavorted all afternoon, while my husband and I relaxed on the pool loungers and I had a afternoon cat nap.
Itís the little things that make the villa Hieros Kepos the reasons for coming back each year, kitchen well equipped, heated pool and hot tub, spacious bedrooms all with own facilities, great variety of activities from board games and crafts to music/ films DVDs and a 46" plasma TV with sky channels.  Not to mention the outdoor toys and inflatables for the pool.....We are so impressed. Moments like these are rare and utterly priceless in the life of a mother and well worth the investment when it comes to a holiday. I can honestly say for the first time in our parental history that we arrive back home totally relaxed without
the wish for another holiday to recover from the one we just had.  Kevin - Mary and kids.  Cheshire.UK.

Review received December/January 2010


 Date

 
 19/12/10
 Weather  10/10
 Length of Stay  3 week
 Accommodation  10/10
 Location  10/10
 Overall Stay  10/10